Read Customer Reviews | SGM Garage Doors | Burlington

Read what other customers say about SGM Garage Doors


Rating Summary of 104 Reviews

5 stars
 
99
4 stars
 
3
3 stars
 
1
2 stars
 
1
1 star
 
0

Average Customer Review

 
 (104 customer reviews)
4.9 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Window install in existing door

Reviewed by | October 13, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


great job you would not know it from a factory install. They left the worksite very clean.


 
Exceeded Expectations

Reviewed by (Petite Riviere, NS) | October 11, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We needed new garage doors installed quickly in our absence. SGM Garage Doors were able to visit the property, measure the existing openings, and order the correct doors in time to install them the following week. They ran into some difficulties during the installation but took it all in stride. Their service was exemplary and their patience working with us from a distance was infinite. The doors and openers appear to be of very good quality, are made in Canada, and work well.


Product Installed:


 
The Very Best

Reviewed by (Liverpool, NS) | September 18, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Shawn MacDonald, owner of this SGM Garage Doors, came out on a Sunday to help me with my door problem, and then Paula, the office administrator put the order in for the door I needed. In a short time, the door arrived and was installed in a morning. I couldn't ask for more. Efficient, polite and competent. I would recommend them to anybody.


Product Installed:


 
garage door

Reviewed by (bridgewater, NS) | August 30, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Love our door and Paula and Shawn were absolutely wonderful to deal with! Highly recommend!


Product Installed:


 
Very Helpful

Reviewed by (Mahone Bay, NS) | August 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Help is never more than a phone call away. Problem solving seems to be their forte'. Friendly and helpful offering advice to correct simple problems. Highly recommend their service.


 
Fantastic product

Reviewed by (Bridgewater, NS) | July 26, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Very professional and knowledgeable from my first phone until the product was installed. I would definitely recommend this great team and quality product. The garage doors look and work great!


Product Installed:


 
Above & beyond

Reviewed by (Brooklyn Corner, NS) | July 23, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


On the day recently that we discovered a broken garage door spring and couldn't find anyone local in the Valley to effect a repair, I discovered SGM online. Shawn answered his phone immediately & agreed to drive up from the South Shore the same day to replace the broken spring that very evening!
His service was efficient, thorough and very friendly. He was a pleasure to deal with, and Paula emailed the invoice to me by the time he was finished the job.
In all a delightful experience. (...)


 
Good product, Great people

Reviewed by (Lunenburg, NS) | June 15, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


Worked hard to coordinate both of our busy schedules to get the job done quickly. A small unforseen problem was repaired quickly.


Product Installed:


 
All good.

Reviewed by (Bridgewater , NS) | June 06, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Thank you.


Product Installed:


 
opener

Reviewed by | April 11, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


great job


Product Installed:


 
SGM Garage Doors - best customer service. Guaranteed.

Reviewed by (Meadowvale, NS) | March 15, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Shawn and Paula make an amazing couple in this busy industry, and they focus on the most important thing first: you, the customer. Shawn quickly arranged to visit my home once one of the aged springs broke on my old garage door. I was resigned to getting a new one and he installed a new spring at no cost to keep the old one running while the new one was on order. Awesome. Shawn and Paula are truly interested in people they talk to, and build a real connection with no demanding sales pitches.


 
Warm !

Reviewed by (Bridgewater , NS) | February 19, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We recently moved to a new old house . There was a very old garage door that was extremely cold .
We inquired at a local building supplies about new garage door . Their response was see SGM Garage Door .Shawn came and measured the opening . Paula helped us choose the style , colour and gave us a quote.The old door was removed , new framing was required and the door was installed . No mess and
very professional . The process was easy and fast .But the best part is we are WARM. Highly (...)


Product Installed:


 
Very professional installer and great product

Reviewed by (Greenwood, NS) | January 26, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


If you are looking for a new garage door give them a call..... it's worth it.


 
14by 13 garage door

Reviewed by (Bridgewater , NS) | January 24, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Really great job installing and service would advise anyone to go there


Product Installed:


 
Quality service

Reviewed by (Milton, NS) | January 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent customer service , prompt communication and great product.


Product Installed:


 
Quick response, Quick job

Reviewed by (Bridgewater, NS) | January 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Great dealings with Shawn on door install. He was quick and informative to look after getting a proper door to fit application.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door install

Reviewed by (Blockhouse, NS) | December 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We have purchased many doors both residential and commercial over the past several years from SGM Doors,
The installs and the service over the years have been second to none


Product Installed:


 
?

Reviewed by (halifax, NS) | November 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


?


Product Installed:


 
Extremely Satisfied

Reviewed by (Pinegrove/Bridgewater, NS) | November 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We have dealt with many companies and businesses and we can honestly say Shawn and Paula were the most helpful and nicest people we have dealt with. Shawn explained everything about the system he set up, they showed up to do the job right on time and I have nothing but nice things to say about them and their company. And Junior, their employee is pretty darn special too! Definitely a company that "cares" about their customers and you don't see that too darn often anymore!


 
Excellent Doors

Reviewed by (Chester Basin, NS) | November 10, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The door was well-packed, all materials organized. I gave the installer a lesser score because I was the installer.


Product Installed:


 
Garage doors

Reviewed by | October 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Competitive price on the doors and installation. Showed up on the promised date and did a great job.


Product Installed:


 
Barn door replacement

Reviewed by (Lunenburg , NS) | October 15, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Another great install!
Thanks again!


Product Installed:


 
Garaga garage door review

Reviewed by (Bridgewater, NS) | October 09, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


With respect to my latest purchase and contracted installation of three Garaga garage doors by SGM my experience has been nothing but positive. Both Shawn and Paula are personable and easy to get along with. The service was performed in a professional manner,on time and with no nasty surprises. No complaints whatsoever.


Product Installed:


 
Business as Business Should Be

Reviewed by (Bridgewater, NS) | September 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


A truly pleasant and professional experience from first contact to final installation. I would heartily endorse and recommend SGM Garage Doors.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door Experts

Reviewed by (Chester Basin, NS) | September 09, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I have dealt with SGM Garage Doors on two separate occasions within the past 10 months. First for two garage door openers on existing old doors and second for new garage doors.
On both occasions Paula supplied detailed competitive quotes, product choices and installation scheduling. Shawn installed new openers and replacement doors and provided in service as well as maintenance advice. Everything that was quoted and scheduled happened exactly as promised. SMG Garage Doors are reliable, polite (...)


Product Installed:


 
Excellent company

Reviewed by (Kingston, NS) | September 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great customer service and knowledgeable staff, courteous and professional installers!


Product Installed:


 
Problems with installation

Reviewed by (Lunenburg, NS) | August 23, 2017 | 2 stars out of 5


There was problems with bringing the incorrect hardware for the door installation when the drawings sent to the sales advisor clearly showed what was required. Our contractor indicated that the door was slightly off level. This was one of the reasons that the door would not close tightly even after we applied a skim coat to the floor. The installer was uncooperative when our builder suggested that the tension could be adjusted so that the closed door would have a tight fit with the floor.


Company Response:
I am sorry that your experience was not as good as we strive to provide. After multiple e-mails back and forth and eleven quotes trying to change from regular hardware to low headroom, back to regular (...)


Product Installed:


 
On time and budget

Reviewed by (bedford, NS) | August 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Working with SGM was a joy. During the construction of my garage there were a few bumps along the way, but when it came to the door things were flawless. Paula was friendly and very helpful and Sean and Junior were very professionable when it came to the install. Very nice product!


Product Installed:


 
Good Job

Reviewed by (Oakland, NS) | July 07, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


The Garaga product is new to me, however the installation was well coordinated with other contractor activity on site and was accomplished without any hiccups.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door installed,,,,

Reviewed by | June 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very happy with door,,, and service,,,, very good


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next page >

 




Follow us on

Google +FacebookTwitter