Read Customer Reviews | SGM Garage Doors | Burlington

Read what other customers say about SGM Garage Doors


Rating Summary of 106 Reviews

5 stars
 
101
4 stars
 
3
3 stars
 
1
2 stars
 
1
1 star
 
0

Average Customer Review

 
 (106 customer reviews)
4.9 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Good Job

Reviewed by (Oakland, NS) | July 07, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


The Garaga product is new to me, however the installation was well coordinated with other contractor activity on site and was accomplished without any hiccups.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door installed,,,,

Reviewed by | June 29, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very happy with door,,, and service,,,, very good


Product Installed:


 
Garage. Door

Reviewed by (New Germany, NS) | June 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great Door,,, we love it,,, works very well,,,


Product Installed:


 
Looks and Works Great

Reviewed by (Bridgewater, NS) | May 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Thanks very much for the professional, and quick work.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent

Reviewed by (West Clifford, NS) | May 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Like always , job well don thanks Paula, Shawn and Crew


Product Installed:


 
Excellent to deal with.

Reviewed by (Chester Grant, NS) | March 15, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very customer oriented and excellent installation and followup.


Product Installed:


 
#1 Service

Reviewed by (Martins Point, NS) | March 09, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


They got it right the first time! This company has a level of service knowledge I haven't seen in a long time. We needed a repair to our garage door. From contact to completion, it was clear we were dealing with the experts. I especially appreciated the little tips to help keep our door working like new! Thank you Shawn, Junior and Paula.


 
Excellent Service

Reviewed by (Chester Grant, NS) | March 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Purchased a Garaga Acadia to replace failing Wayne-Dalton Torquemaster. Excellent service from Shawn, Paula, and Junior, Shawn's assistant. Would not hesitate to deal with them again, and will in fact, when we put in an automatic door opener next year. Thanks for a pleasant customer experience.


 
Garage door

Reviewed by (Hunts point , NS) | February 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent


Product Installed:


 
All Expectations and then some!

Reviewed by (Kentville, NS) | January 25, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The whole process from start to finish was great!! Paula handled things in the office, emailed me quotes, took payment over the phone. The quote and installation process was fast and professional!! I would definitely recommend SGM.


Product Installed:


 
Determining cause for lights not working on doors.

Reviewed by (Midville Branch, NS) | January 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Paula was extremely helpful and went the distance to get information for me. The replacement part was what was needed for one door and adjusting the contact points did the trick for the other two doors.
I installed the replacement part and I am not a professional in this area hence the rating above.


 
Great Service

Reviewed by (sackville, NS) | December 27, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


The communication throughout the purchase and installation was absolutely perfect.


Product Installed:


 
Quality Product and Installation

Reviewed by (Chester Basin, NS) | December 07, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Liftmaster has a wide range of products including openers for oversized doors. SGM has a knowledgeable and responsive sales adviser with an expert install - service team.


Product Installed:


 
Pole barn

Reviewed by (Bridgewater , NS) | November 25, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Great service


Product Installed:


 
Very pleased!

Reviewed by (Liverpool , NS) | November 16, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Paula was very informative on product details and options and my install was scheduled quickly. Shaun was extremely professional. He scoped the job prior to give prep work suggestions, was courteous and efficient during install, and took the time to explain functions, maintenance and warranty details afterward. Very pleased with the product and service. Thank you.


Product Installed:


 
blue rocks

Reviewed by (lunenburg, NS) | November 07, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Great people to work with. Had a quote after reviewing our needs and a schedule of install. Super professional and stand behind a quality product and installation. Stayed in contact before and after the job was completed. They were on time which was most appreciated. They even sent pictures. Looking forward to stopping by to see Paula and Sean when we visit our home in Nova Scotia next September. Feel most confident to recommend they to anyone who wants a good product and better still 5-star (...)


Product Installed:


 
#1 in Customer Service

Reviewed by (Northfield, NS) | November 04, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


exceptional customer service right from choosing the product to construction guidelines to installation.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door

Reviewed by (Lunenburg, NS) | August 31, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Shawn, Junior and Paula were an absolute pleasure to deal with.
They came to look at our door and give us a quote, then returned to complete the job and we were more than happy with their expertise, friendliness, cleanliness, timeliness and the finished product.
I would recommend them without hesitating.


Product Installed:


 
Highly recommend

Reviewed by (Bridgewater, NS) | July 15, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Great professional, fast, quality Service


 
Excellent Product and Installation

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | June 23, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


This is the 2nd garage door and opener that Shawn and his family from SGM Garage Doors installed for us. The first door and opener lasted over 25 years with constant usage. When it was time for a new door, Shawn was the first person we called. Service on the first door was excellent and we trust it will be the same experience for the 2nd door.


Product Installed:


 
SGM Garage Doors

Reviewed by (blockhouse, NS) | May 25, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


We were very pleased with everything!


Product Installed:


 
14' Garage Door Replacement

Reviewed by (Bridgewater, NS) | May 18, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Our wooden garage door was at the end of it's 30 year life and a friend recommended SGM in Blockhouse. I contacted SGM and was impressed with their product and the ease of accommodating our needs. Our new door was installed quickly and it is functioning perfectly!. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for professional,quality and friendly dependable service!.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door Opener

Reviewed by (Pleasantville, NS) | March 24, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


A nice quiet unit which, so far, is doing its job perfectly. No complaints at all. An added attached battery back-up system should come in handy when there is a power failure.


Product Installed:


 
New Door Installation

Reviewed by (Pleasantville, NS) | March 23, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


A job well done.


Product Installed:


 
General Manager

Reviewed by (Italy Cross, NS) | February 03, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Shawn and Paula have great to work with and we will continue with them in the future


Product Installed:


 
brooklyn garage

Reviewed by (liverpool, NS) | February 01, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


icing on the cake. Completes the project.


Product Installed:


 
Very nice doors

Reviewed by (Ockhill, NS) | January 16, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Very happy with the experience


Product Installed:


 
Our sgm garage door installation

Reviewed by (Bridgewater, NS) | December 18, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Door was delivered on time,
sales advisor was knowledgeable,
installation crew arrived when they said they would,
installation was done quickly and efficiently
A pleasure to deal with.


Product Installed:


 
Best garage doors and service in the area.

Reviewed by (Broad Cove, NS) | December 07, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent job and professional installers.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door

Reviewed by (Mahone bay, NS) | November 20, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Service was prompt and professional


Product Installed:



 




Follow us on

Google +FacebookTwitter