Read Customer Reviews | SGM Garage Doors | Burlington

Read what other customers say about SGM Garage Doors


Rating Summary of 106 Reviews

5 stars
 
101
4 stars
 
3
3 stars
 
1
2 stars
 
1
1 star
 
0

Average Customer Review

 
 (106 customer reviews)
4.9 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Very satisfied with quality and service

Reviewed by (Mahone Bay, NS) | October 28, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


We recently had a Garaga door installed by SGM Garage Doors. I can not express enough how pleased we are with the quality of the door and especially the service we recieved. Thank you Shawn.


Product Installed:


 
SGM Doors Installation

Reviewed by (LaHave, NS) | September 24, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I doubt you could find a better product or a better team than SGM Doors. Sean takes quality workmanship and quality service to the highest level. He is pleasant to work with and takes the time to explain everything and doesn't leave a mess behind. I'd recommend him and his team to anyone without reservation.


Company Response:
Thanks Jim,

It is a two way street, it's nice to work for nice people like yourselves. Remember if you have any problems I'm a phone call away.

Thank for choosing SGM Garage (...)


 
Happy Customer in Liverpool Nova Scotia

Reviewed by (Liverpool, NS) | September 09, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I was referred to SQM by a trusted contractor. Estimating and installation were done to complete satisfaction, with excellent communication throughout. Both personnel and product are first-rate.


Product Installed:


 
satisfied

Reviewed by (Bridgewater, NS) | August 10, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


quality professional service and product


Product Installed:


 
SGM Doors

Reviewed by (Chester, NS) | July 30, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Shawn and his team are absolutely first rate. Highly recommended to everyone.
Referring to the quality of your product, it appears to be excellent. That said, we have only had the door for 10 days or so and as such it would be better if we were asked this question in another year.


Product Installed:


 
Great company, great service, great product

Reviewed by (Lunenburg, NS) | July 30, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I am very happy with the work Shawn did. The whole work and the product are top notch.


Product Installed:


 
Garage doors

Reviewed by (Western shore, NS) | July 22, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent recommendation on choice of doors and prompt and efficient installation and cleanup.speedy response to email.i felt like a valued customer and would have no hesitation in referring others to this company.


Product Installed:


 
Top notch!

Reviewed by (Chester Basin, NS) | July 09, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Thank you Shawn for your amazing work! I value your opinion when choosing the door for my business. You're first class all the way! You show up on time and charge a very fair price.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door

Reviewed by | July 07, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Job well done


Product Installed:


 
Top of the line service

Reviewed by (Halifax, NS) | June 23, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Top of the line service from Shawn and his wife. Glad I chose their company.


 
the best

Reviewed by | June 15, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Once again, excellent service......


 
excellent

Reviewed by | April 15, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Very happy


Product Installed:


 
new garage

Reviewed by (Mount Pleasant, NS) | January 11, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


very pleased with the door and installation, Shawn and Paula did an excellent job.


Product Installed:


 
I was having trouble finding a narrower than usual door...

Reviewed by (Upper LaHave, NS) | December 28, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


...then I found Garaga and got several options and ended up with even better than I was hoping for. Shawn and Paula did a great job with my 4-foot wide door and super quiet Liftmaster opener.


Product Installed:


 
garage door

Reviewed by (bridgewater, NS) | December 28, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


so far very happy with product and installer


Product Installed:


 
Beoynd Satisified

Reviewed by (Lueneburg, NS) | November 20, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


I am so pleased with our choice to use Shawn and Paula to install our doors. We were skeptical about using a specialized professional to install our garage doors, fearing an inflated price. Not only were we so wrong in that, we actually were blown away with the fairness of the quote we were given. I can also assure you that having a specialized professional means that they know exactly how to do the job right. Shawn and Paula really did that and more.


 
Badly needed garage door

Reviewed by (Liverpool, NS) | October 31, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Auto garage door opener was broken,called Shawn and he was going to another appointment but made a very quick detour to give me advise and a quote..promptly got back to me with two options...agreed upon an option and door was ordered and installed in very quick time...I was unable to be there when the door was installed but arrived as he was just finishing sweeping out my garage...would highly recommend to my friends...


Product Installed:


 
Garage doors

Reviewed by (Vogler's Cove, NS) | October 29, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


SGM installed two garage doors on our new house in 2010. Very good job with the installation and working well ever since that time. Just installed another door to a newly constructed garage and very satisfied with same. Would highly recommend this company.


Product Installed:


 
Installation of 3 California Doors

Reviewed by (Rose Bay, NS) | October 15, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Customer Service is Top Notch.
The installation was completed the owner instead of being subed out.
After the installation the mess was cleaned up by the installer and all packaging was removed by the installer.
The installer took the time to instruct the homeowner on operation of the remotes & switches, manualy over ride and maintenance procedures.


Product Installed:


 
Fix door install and Garaga garage door opener install

Reviewed by (Hebbs Cross, NS) | October 14, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent fix to my door, excellent people to deal with and excellent products.


 
Our garage door is now working better than it ever did before!

Reviewed by (Western Head, Queens County, NS) | October 08, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


If all companies were as efficient as SGM, and if all their people were as friendly and helpful as Shawn and Paula, this world would be a much happier place.

When we first phoned Shawn for help, our garage door was stuck so hard a gorilla couldn't have budged it. Thanks to Shawn and Paula, it's now set up properly and working smoothly – better than it ever was before.

We were pleased with their knowledge, skills and upbeat attitude throughout the entire process:
(...)


 
Very Satisfied

Reviewed by (Bridgewater, NS) | September 03, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Overall a very positive experience.


Product Installed:


 
Western Head garage

Reviewed by (Liverpool, NS) | August 27, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


SGM installed 3 garage doors for me and they were fast, efficient, and very neat. Very satisfied.


Product Installed:


 
Worth the call!

Reviewed by (Maders Cove, NS) | August 27, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Shawn and his wife are more than professional. They are very easy to talk with and extremely knowledgeable and willing to share it when asked. Great people selling/installing a great product. Give them a call, it is worth the call.


Product Installed:


 
Great

Reviewed by (Bridgewater , NS) | July 25, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent total package


Product Installed:


 
Good product & knowledgeable people

Reviewed by (Bridgewater, NS) | June 26, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


The product was recommended by a number of people familiar with garage doors and the local business involved with supply and installation was very good to deal with.


Product Installed:


 
Terrific Product

Reviewed by (Bridgewater, NS) | June 26, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Very pleased with the appearance of the garage door, and the quality of the product.


Product Installed:


 
First-rate product and service

Reviewed by (Dayspring, NS) | May 15, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Our experience with Shawn and Paula at SGM Garage Doors was flawless and seamless, from the initial meeting right up to completion of the installation -- on time, on budget and with superior attention to detail. We are confident the door and opener system we chose will be trouble-free for years to come.


Product Installed:


 
Quick and Friendly Service!

Reviewed by (Lunenburg, NS) | April 29, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Shawn and Paula were fabulous in helping me out in an emergency with a jammed garage door. I was completely impressed by their professionalism and knowledge. They knew exactly what to do, did it well and got everything up and running again…better than it was before. It was so nice to discover someone local for this specialized service, and Shawn and Paula are simply nice folks who are pleasant to work with, I can recommend them to anyone.


 
Exceptional Customer Service

Reviewed by (Lunenburg, NS) | February 26, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


The service and professionalism of SGM Garage Doors was nothing short of exceptional. I have found in this new age that many times service and professionalism are forgotten words but not so with SGM. Quotes where provided immediately, appointments where prompty scheduled, installation was done expertly. The price was excellent and competitive given the quality of service and the product. Would I recommend SGM, you bet, in our opinion you coundn't do better. Our garage doors look great, operate (...)


Product Installed:



 




Follow us on

Google +FacebookTwitter